I am relatively new to the business--1 1/2 years.  I've worked mainly on the internet, but spent time as a "floor salesperson". My love is the Internet customer.  I know my product line, and can answer most questions on vehicles, pricing, etc.  My close to lead percentage is above average (14-20%). I believe in customer service to get customers in and purchase.  I previously did "a to z" but recently changed dealerships due to a move. I am now doing lead response, appt setting, greeting the customer, and handing them to a salesperson.  We don't really purchase 3rd party leads...the dealership is doing a lot of budget crunching, and don't think that is an option. Our internet traffic is about 120 leads per month.  

My question is..any ideas to ramp up my internet leads without spending money, or very little.  We do some Facebook, but that is mainly controlled by a separate dept.

I think there are some improvements that can be made on the dealership website as far as user-friendliness (finding the car and packages that the customer is looking  for)--and I am working on that.

Any info?  I've read some of your threads and found some info but it doesn't really answer what I'm looking to do.

Thanks!

Views: 776

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Melissa, you can change the Check Availability button to Get Today's Special and offer the customer a small discount from your Internet price when you respond to the lead.  I would also change the Dealeron E-Autosavings Coupon to a lower number than $500.  Studies have shown that the ideal coupon number is $350-$400.  Going to a bigger number like $500 encourages customers to look for bigger discounts.  I like to change the value of the coupon depending on the time of the month.  I always have it higher in the beginning of the month and lower toward the end when you'll naturally be getting more leads.